And so it begins.. (First Day)

So today I started my detox and for breakfast and lunch I’ve made a homemade soup. This consisted of potatoes, broccoli, celery and red pepper. It sounds like an odd mix of vegetables, I know, but it was all we had in the fridge haha.

I seasoned it with paprika, salt and pepper. Now I’ve had my lunch I’ve started to create leaflets for a car washing service I want to start for my neighbours for a boost to my saving plan (£1000 by August) and I’m also yet to revise today.

I’m finding this new step very refreshing, I have so much energy and motivation to do things with this new mindset I can’t imagine what it will be like once this new diet has kicked in! 

Also as it’s nearly spring I’m going to get active in the garden again. Today I bought some seed potatoes and shallots ready to go in the ground in a few weeks time. The gardener and I planted some bay trees along with some other tall shrubs today to block out the view into the neighbours houses and gardens. Anyway I’m off to revise!

“An active mind cannot exist in an inactive body” George S Patton

Leave a Reply

