Transition period (Second Day)

On the way to school today I had an apple for breakfast then for lunch time I had a blueberry, Apple, banana, and blackberrie smoothie for an extra nutritional kick.

The high amount of energy I’ve had since I’ve had my “apiphany” is astounding, I’ve had the motivation to revise for my exams in the upcoming week, I feel like there’s so much life pumping through my veins. 

I have the opportunity to go to Vietnam for Christmas this year with my aunt, uncle, cousins, and a few family friends if I can save enough for the ticket and accommodation. I feel like that’s a great goal to work towards, I had a interview today with a restaurant nearby and I am going to have a few trial shifts soon so that should be a good source of money for my  excursions abroad  haha. 

There’s a party I’ve been invited too this Friday and even though I know alcohol is vegan (or at least most of it) I’m considering not going as I feel it’s almost blasphemous to the new mindset that has become my life. I guess we’ll see how it goes this week before I decide haha I don’t want to come under and heat from my friends.

Before my realisation that I should take life in my stride when I would get home from school I would just spend my time watching TV waiting for the weekend to arrive so I could watch TV for longer amounts of time and maybe go out with my friends but now I find there aren’t enough hours in the day for everything I want to do; yoga, reading, cooking exciting new vegan meals haha, pottering in the garden and practicing violin. Not to mention revision!!

I know it may sound like I’m being immature or stupid thinking that my outlook has changed when it’s only been three days but it is with 100%  sincerity that I say that it has. As I type this I’m reading my psychology text book having already copied down and highlighted four pages of notes in the last hour (which believe me I didn’t even do for my GCSE’s let alone mocks for exams that are 16 months away yet)

“All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us”

Tolkien 

Leave a Reply

